Bike Courses Manchester Nationwide Cycling Academy

NCA SUMMER CAMP 2018

Back for a 7th consecutive year. Our amazing summer cycle camp is based in Manchester and has been established for 7 years.

New for this summer we have added a fab new survival day for the kids to enjoy on our specialist Tuesday (week 5).

At parents request we are now open from 9.30am to 3.30pm.

See below for the new dates.

Each day on our fantastic summer cycle camp consists of activities designed to build confidence, enhance cycling skills and increase riders’ all round biking ability. The aim to help each rider get more from their bike.

Gain confidence, learn new skills, pick up tips, ride with Team NCA, try different types of cycling, play bike games and join in with races and skill tests.

Specialist Tuesdays focus on a skills-specific session, i.e. Mountain Biking or BMX combined with a ride out, fun games and theory in the afternoon. Survival week will include treasure hunts/map reading/route planning/survival skills/den building – using your bike as a tent.

There will also be an emphasis on safer on road cycling as part of our DFT approved Bikeability Course.

The Specialist Tuesdays are subject to change should circumstances beyond our control affect them.

Week 1: Bikeability
Week 2: Cycle Speedway
Week 3: Mountain Biking
Week 4: BMX
Week 5: Survival day
Week 6: Mountain Biking

The NCA teaches core cycling skills to thousands of school children each year so we know how to cover the basics – cycling is at the heart of everything NCA does. Here basic skills are fused with cleverly designed games, skills and activities then mixed with treasure hunts so that the emphasis is always on fun.

The camp is set in the beautiful surroundings of Philips Park in Whitefield, which itself is located in countryside adjacent to SUSTRANS Cycle Route 6.

  • The camp is open Monday to Friday from 9.30am to 3.30pm designed to fit in with parents.
  • Suitable for young people ages 6-16.
  • Book in whole week blocks for £90 saving 10%, or by individual days at £20 per rider.

What to bring?

Participants need to bring along:

  • A bike suitable for off road riding with two fully operational brakes. (Rider’s own bike can be left, secured at the site for the week).
  • Cycle helmet.
  • Waterproofs and a change of clothes.
  • A packed lunch and drinks.
  • Bikes and helmets may also be hired for the week.

See below for the new dates and book your summer cycling camp now!
Book a full week and save 10% per child.

Monday 23rd – Friday 27th July 2018 

Details Price Qty
Tuesday 24th July Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Wednesday 25th July Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Thursday 26th July Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Friday 27th July Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  

Monday 30th July – Friday 3rd August 2018

Details Price Qty
Full Week Ticket (1 Child) £90.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (2 Children) £180.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (3 Children) £270.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (4 Children) £360.00 (GBP)  
Monday 30th July Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Tuesday 31th July Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Wednesday 1st August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Thursday 2nd August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Friday 3rd August July Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  

Monday 6th – Friday 10th August 2018

Details Price Qty
Full Week Ticket (1 Child) £90.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (2 Children) £180.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (3 Children) £270.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (4 Children) £360.00 (GBP)  
Monday 6th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Tuesday 7th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Wednesday 8th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Thursday 9th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Friday 10th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  

Monday 13th – Friday 17th August 2018

Details Price Qty
Full Week Ticket (1 Child) £90.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (2 Children) £180.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (3 Children) £270.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (4 Children) £360.00 (GBP)  
Monday 13th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Tuesday 14th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Wednesday 15th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Thursday 16th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Friday 17th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  

Monday 20th – Friday 24th August 2018

Details Price Qty
Full Week Ticket (1 Child) £90.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (2 Children) £180.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (3 Children) £270.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (4 Children) £360.00 (GBP)  
Monday 20th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Tuesday 21st August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Wednesday 22nd August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Thursday 23rd August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Friday 254th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  

Monday 27th – Friday 31st August 2018

Details Price Qty
Full Week Ticket (1 Child) £90.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (2 Children) £180.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (3 Children) £270.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (4 Children) £360.00 (GBP)  
Monday 27th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Tuesday 28th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Wednesday 29th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Thursday 30th August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)  
Friday 31st August Only (Per Child) £20.00 (GBP)