NCASummerCycleCamp jointoday!
NCASummerCycleCamp jointodayforallkindsofcyclingfun!
NCASummerCycleCamp jointodayandpickupnewskills.
NCASummerCycleCamp jointodaytotakepart!
Bike Courses Manchester Nationwide Cycling Academy

2021 will be the 10th year of our fantastic Holiday Cycle Camp!

The NCA team are looking forward to welcoming your child to Philips Park for lots of cycling fun and adventure. We are pleased to confirm that we are now able to accept childcare vouchers.

Each day on our fantastic summer cycle camp consists of activities designed to build confidence, enhance cycling skills and increase riders’ all-around biking ability. The aim to help each rider get more from their bike.

Gain confidence, learn new skills, pick up tips, ride with Team NCA, try different types of cycling, play bike games and join in with races and skill tests.

Specialist Tuesdays

Specialist Tuesdays focus on a skills-specific session, i.e. Mountain Biking or BMX combined with a ride out, fun games and theory in the afternoon. Survival week will include treasure hunts/map reading/route planning/survival skills/den building – using your bike as a tent!

There will also be an emphasis on safer on-road cycling as part of our DFT approved Bikeability Course.

The Specialist Tuesdays are subject to change should circumstances beyond our control affect them.

The subjects for Specialist Tuesdays are as follows:

  • Bikeability
  • Cycle Speedway
  • BMX

The camp is set in the beautiful surroundings of Philips Park in Whitefield, which itself is located in the countryside adjacent to SUSTRANS Cycle Route 6.

  • The camp is open Monday to Friday from 8.30 am to 3.30 pm designed to fit in with parents.
  • Suitable for young people ages 8-13.
  • Book in whole week blocks for £120 or by individual days at £30 per rider.

What to bring?

Participants need to bring along:

  • A bike that is suitable for off-road riding with two fully operational brakes.
  • Cycle helmet.
  • Waterproofs and a change of clothes.
  • A packed lunch and drinks.
  • Bikes and helmets can be purchased at a discounted rate.

Bikeability Cycle Camp

PLEASE NOTE: This event is held at Sedgley Park Rugby Club, Park Lane, Whitefield, Manchester M45 7DZ

Monday 12th April to Friday 16th April

Details Price Qty
Full Week Ticket (1 Child)£120.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (2 Children)£240.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (3 Children)£360.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (4 Children)£480.00 (GBP)  
Monday 12th April Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Tuesday 13th April Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Wednesday 14th April Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Thursday 15th April Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Friday 16th April Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  

Spring Cycle Camp

PLEASE NOTE: This event is held at The Urban Cycle Centre, Philips Park, Whitefield, Prestwich, Manchester M45 7QJ

Week 1: Monday 5th April to Friday 9th April

Details Price Qty
Full Week Ticket (1 Child)£120.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (2 Children)£240.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (3 Children)£360.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (4 Children)£480.00 (GBP)  
Monday 5th April Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Tuesday 6th April Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Wednesday 7th April Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Thursday 8th April Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Friday 9th April Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  

Week 2: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June

Details Price Qty
Full Week Ticket (1 Child)£120.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (2 Children)£240.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (3 Children)£360.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (4 Children)£480.00 (GBP)  
Monday 31st May Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Tuesday 1st June Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Wednesday 2nd June Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Thursday 3rd June Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Friday 4th June Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  

Summer Cycle Camp

PLEASE NOTE: This event is held at The Urban Cycle Centre, Philips Park, Whitefield, Prestwich, Manchester M45 7QJ

Week 1: Monday 26th July to Friday 30th July

Details Price Qty
Full Week Ticket (1 Child)£120.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (2 Children)£240.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (3 Children)£360.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (4 Children)£480.00 (GBP)  
Monday 26th July Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Tuesday 27th July Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Wednesday 28th July Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Thursday 29th July Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Friday 30th July Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  

Week 2: Monday 2nd August to Friday 6th August

Details Price Qty
Full Week Ticket (1 Child)£120.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (2 Children)£240.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (3 Children)£360.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (4 Children)£480.00 (GBP)  
Monday 2nd August Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Tuesday 3rd August Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Wednesday 4th August Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Thursday 5th August Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Friday 6th August Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  

Week 3: Monday 9th August to Friday 13th August

Details Price Qty
Full Week Ticket (1 Child)£120.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (2 Children)£240.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (3 Children)£360.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (4 Children)£480.00 (GBP)  
Monday 9th August Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Tuesday 10th August Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Wednesday 11th August Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Thursday 12th August Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Friday 13th August Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  

Summer Mountain Biking Camp

PLEASE NOTE: This event is held at The Urban Cycle Centre, Philips Park, Whitefield, Prestwich, Manchester M45 7QJ

Monday 16th August to Friday 20th August

Details Price Qty
Full Week Ticket (1 Child)£120.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (2 Children)£240.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (3 Children)£360.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (4 Children)£480.00 (GBP)  
Monday 16th August Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Tuesday 17th August Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Wednesday 18th August Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Thursday 19th August Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Friday 20th August Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  

Autumn Mountain Biking Camp

PLEASE NOTE: This event is held at The Urban Cycle Centre, Philips Park, Whitefield, Prestwich, Manchester M45 7QJ

Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October

Details Price Qty
Full Week Ticket (1 Child)£120.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (2 Children)£240.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (3 Children)£360.00 (GBP)  
Full Week Ticket (4 Children)£480.00 (GBP)  
Monday 25th October Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Tuesday 26th October Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Wednesday 27th October Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Thursday 28th October Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  
Friday 29th October Only (Per Child)£30.00 (GBP)  

For other updates, why not follow us on social media?

@ncagb

“This was Bethany’s 3rd year at the holiday cycle camp, she loves it whatever the weather and would go every week if she could. Thanks again, see you next year.”